About Us

Brian Leonard and Dave O'Leary had worked for Agway Inc. a combined 30 years where they developed a love for the products and the business model that Agway offered. In the year 2000, Brian and Dave purchased (4) Agway stores, opened a new location, and Agriventures Agway was born.  The purchased stores were Candlewood Agway, New Milford Agway, Torrington Agway, and Pawling Agway.  Their new store was Danbury Agway.  With the Danbury store’s success, their vision shifted a bit leading to the closure of (3) locations throughout the years.  Today we operate (2) thriving stores -- New Milford Agway and Danbury Agway.  The stores service the local area as well as delivering to Litchfield and Fairfield counties in Connecticut, and Westchester and Putnam counties in New York. 

In 2021 Agriventures Agway merged with Bennie’s Feed in Brewster, New York.  With that union, long-time employee, Andy Straiton, became a partner in the business.  Taking over the Bennie’s market allowed Agriventures Agway to fully serve several of the eastern New York areas including Brewster, North Salem, and South Salem to name a few. 

Agriventures Agway is a member of both the Chamber of Commerce and the Connecticut Nursery Landscaping Association.  We also have a wide, community outreach sponsoring events and groups such as 4-H, horse shows, equine and canine fairs, Little League baseball, and Pop Warner football.

Agriventures Agway offers competitive pricing, expert product knowledge, excellent customer service, and has a fleet of delivery trucks to service our valued customers.  We specialize in farm, nursery, and pet feed and supplies with exclusive brands that are hard to find elsewhere.

 

MEET OUR STAFF!

Partners:

Dave O’Leary doleary@agwayct.com works primarily from the Danbury location

Brian Leonard bleonard@agwayct.com works primarily from the New Milford location

Andy Straiton astraiton@agwayct.com works primarily from the Danbury location

 

New Milford Agway 

Store Manager: Troy Mangin tmangin@agwayct.com

Store Assistant Manager: Samantha Evans newmilford@agwayct.com

 

Danbury Agway

Store Manager: Ashley Batick abatick@agwayct.com

Equine Manager: Lauren Troia ltroia@agwayct.com

 

Controller & Office Manager: Susan Parrotta sparrotta@agwayct.com

Marketing Manager: Colleen Grady cgrady@agwayct.com

Assistant Marketing Manager: Rachael Wright rwight@agwayct.com

Support Staff:  Elaine Leonard, Linda O’Leary, Jillian Shackett, Stephanie Fleet & Cindy Meglio office@agwayct.com